• Chairperson

    Ting Hsiao-Ching

    Chairperson

    Chairperson’s Message

    With much anticipation, Taiwan Cultural Content Agency has been officially inaugurated this year. This step symbolizes a new chapter in the development of Taiwan’s cultural contents industry.

    Culture reflects the values and lifestyle shared by a country and its people. Taiwan has rich and diverse culture, protected freedom of expression, and resilient democratic energy; this environment allows all kinds of creativity to be freely explored and realized. In the past, for a very long time, our creative freedom of expression was restricted, but Taiwanese culture thrived over the past thirty or forty years because of the dreams and passion of its people, allowing the seeds of cultural diversity to root, bud, and grow in this soil.

    However, we must admit, Taiwan’s cultural contents industry remains small and continues to fight without support, and the value chain and ecosystem of the industry remain fragmented; coupled with the rapid development of technology, the cultural contents industry now faces new challenges. Nonetheless, challenges also bring new opportunities.

    Many friends have asked me, why does TAICCA have the confidence to achieve what could not be done in the past? Taiwan is endowed with many advantages: quality talents, robust creativity, and sound ICT foundation, which have earned Taiwan the nickname, “Hidden Pearl,” from international media. Taiwan’s unique history, diverse culture, and natural landscape offer a wide range of exciting themes for creative minds to explore. To share more compelling stories with the rest of the world, the Ministry of Culture has developed many policy tools over the past three years, including the establishment of Taiwan Cultural Content Agency, formulating a blueprint for the ecosystem of Taiwan’s cultural contents industry that includes production, finance, environment, and distribution channels.

    On this sound foundation, TAICCA will continue to play the role of the accelerator in the future, helping creators and the industry in areas necessary, and become the platform for collaboration between the public and the private sector. The Agency will establish a team to provide professional services, and develop new promotion mechanism and working methods, to build a convenient and open service platform, in order to accelerate the process from great creative ideas to commercialization; through inter-departmental, cross-platform, and interdisciplinary integration, TAICCA bridges domestic industry with international trends, business intel, and markets to build a healthy and comprehensive ecosystem, establishing the national brand of Taiwanese contents, and boosting cultural economy.

    The journey ahead is perhaps full of challenges, but as long as the direction and methods are right, and that we march forward together with all our friends, we believe that the wind of freedom, and the sail of culture, will take us through the storms, and bring Taiwan to the world.

    Education

    Department of Philosophy, National Taiwan University

    Experience

    Diverse experience from business to public media; rich practical and managerial experience in news, TV programming, and drama. Drove programming innovation, explored public issues, and won recognitions of major awards. Served in the public sector for three years in Ministry of Culture, and led a number of major projects in aim to boost the cultural content industry, and participated in the legislation of major cultural acts.

    Past experiences:

    Deputy Minister of Culture

    Director of PTS’s Program Department

  • Director
  • Supervisor
  • Kevin C.H. Peng

    Deputy Minister of Culture

  • Dr. Hsu Yu-Chin

    Deputy Minister of Science and Technology

  • Dr. Lin Chuan-Neng

    Deputy Minister of Economic Affairs

  • James K.J. Lee

    Secretary General of MOFA

  • Chou Ting-Chang

    Deputy Director-General of Tourism Bureau, MOTC

  • Chen Yue-Yi

    Director of Department of Cultural and Creative Development, MOC

  • Lin Chih-Hsien

    Counselor & Executive Director, Regulatory Reform Center National Development Council

  • Wu Juan

    Deputy Director of the National Communications Commission's Department of Broadcasting and Content

  • Du Yi-Jin

    Chairman of Taiwan AI Labs

  • Sandee Chan

    Music Producer

  • Huang Bor-Yi

    Chairman of Taiwan Business Bank

  • Chan Wei-Hsiung

    Cultural Critic

  • Wen Tian-Hsiang

    Chief Executive of the Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival Executive Committee

  • Pei-ni Beatrice HSIEH

    President, AICA-UNESCO(Taiwan) International Association of Art Critics

  • Liao Fu-Te

    CEO of Taiwan Foundation for Democracy

  • Mao Hao-Chi

    head of Copyright Division of the Intellectual Property Office at the Ministry of Economic Affairs

  • Lee Chiu-Yue

    head of Ministry of Culture's Department of Accounting

• 董事長

    丁曉菁

    董事長

    董事長的話

    在各界的引領期盼之下,行政法人文化內容策進院今年正式成立,這一步象徵著臺灣文化內容產業的發展,正式翻開歷史的新頁。

    文化反映了一個國家與人民共享的價值和生活風格。臺灣有豐富的多元文化、受保障的表意自由、以及強韌的民主活力,這樣的環境讓各式各樣的創意可以自由開展與實現。雖然過去曾經很長的一段時間,我們的創作表意自由也曾受到禁錮,但因為臺灣人的夢想與熱情,讓臺灣文化在過去三、四十年間百花齊放,也讓多元文化的種子,在我們生活的土地上生根、發芽和成長。

    但不可諱言的,臺灣文化內容產業發展,長期處在規模微小、單打獨鬥且價值鏈及產業生態系仍然破碎、斷鏈。再加上日新月異的科技發展,更讓臺灣文化產業面臨全新的挑戰,但挑戰也帶來了契機。

    很多朋友問我,為何以前做不到的,文策院有信心可以做得到?其實,臺灣有許多優勢,包括素質整齊的人才、充滿活力的創意、堅實的資通訊科技產業基礎,也讓國際媒體用亞洲「隱藏版的珍珠」形容臺灣。臺灣獨特的歷史命運、多元文化、自然地貌,俯拾皆是精彩的故事題材等著創作者孕育開發,為了將更多動人的故事說給世界聽,過去三年多以來,文化部打造了許多政策工具,包括催生文化內容策進院,為臺灣文化內容產業生態系架構出涵蓋產製、金融、環境、通路的生態系藍圖。

    未來文策院將在政府奠定的良好基礎上,在符合創作者與業界需要的方向上,扮演產業加速器的角色,成為政府與民間協力的平台,組建專業服務的工作團隊,發展新的策進機制與工作方法,打造便捷開放的服務平台,讓好的創意到商轉能加速發展,透過跨部會、跨平台、跨領域的整合力量,將國內產業與國際趨勢、商情資訊、市場順利對接,朝向健全產業生態系、建立臺灣國家品牌、振興文化經濟的方向前進。

    前面的路途或許艱辛,但是只要方向對了,方法對了,以及各位文化夥伴們一起攜手前進,相信自由的風,文化的帆,會引領我們大家一起乘風破浪,讓台流航向世界。

    學歷

    國立臺灣大學哲學系

    經歷

    從商業到公共媒體多元歷練,從新聞、節目、到戲劇,實務與管理經驗豐富。帶動節目創新,引領公共議題,獲重大獎項肯定。文化部服務公職三年,主導推動多項文化內容產業新興計畫,並參與重大文化法案立法。

    曾任

    文化部政務次長

    公視節目部經理

  • 董事
  • 監事
  • 彭俊亨

    文化部政務次長

  • 陳悅宜

    文化部文創發展司司長

  • 許有進

    科技部政務次長

  • 林全能

    經濟部常務次長

  • 李光章

    外交部主任秘書

  • 周廷彰

    交通部觀光局副局長

  • 林志憲

    國家發展委員會參事兼法制協調中心主任

  • 吳娟

    國家通訊傳播委員會電臺與內容事務處副處長

  • 聞天祥

    臺北金馬影展執行委員會執行長

  • 陳珊妮

    音樂製作人

  • 黃博怡

    臺灣中小企業銀行董事長

  • 詹偉雄

    文化評論人

  • 杜奕瑾

    財團法人臺灣人工智慧發展基金會董事長

  • 廖福特

    臺灣民主基金會執行長

  • 毛浩吉

    經濟部智慧財產局著作權組組長

  • 李秋月

    文化部主計處處長